Services for Registered Users

Services Available to Registered Users

As a Utah.gov registered user, you will be able to bill the following services to your account:

Annual Business Renewal

This service permits multiple business renewals at the same time or to renew a single business and make changes to addresses, principals or the registered agent. The normal business renewal fees still apply.

Business Entity List

This system allows you to build and customize a list of businesses registered in the state of Utah. Building a list of businesses is simple: Choose from a list of options that will be presented to you on the List Builder, then hit Submit. Business Entity Search will then search the Department of Corporations and Commercial Code's database to start building your list. The List Builder adds the additional features of narrowing your search by building a list based on zip code and or SIC code.

Customized Lists

Customized business entity lists are priced by record and include a minimum $5.00 search fee. The $5.00 search fee covers the first 200 records. If your list order exceeds 200 records, each additional record is $.05. For example, if your list order contains 900 records, your list would cost approximately $40.00.

900 records: 200 = $5.00
700 @ $.05
------------------
Total List Cost: $40.00

Full Data Download (entire business entity database)

You have the option to purchase a full download of the Division of Corporations entire database. You will be assessed $.01 per record.

Business Entity Search

This service allows you to search for any business name that is registered with the state of Utah. This search provides basic information about the business, entity type (i.e. Corporation, LLC), address and registration status. Additional details are available such as full address, registered number, entity creation date and registered agent contact information. There are no fees associated with viewing this information.

Registered Principals Search by Business Name

You will have the option to view information about all the principals (i.e. officers, directors, partners) that are associated with the business. Just click the Principals button to retrieve this information. You will be assessed a $1.00 fee per business entity.

Certificate of Existence

You will have the option to print an official Certificate of Existence for any entity that is active and current under the law. You will be assessed a $12.00 fee.

Business Entity Images

You will have the option to download the scanned filing that contains full information. You will be assessed $2.00 fee per image retrieved.

Driver Record Search

This service allows users to access Driver License Records from the Database. A user will be able to search by license number or Name and birth date to retrieve a record. For each record retrieved, you will be assessed a $9.00 fee.

Occupational and Professional Licensing Lookup

This service allows you to search the professional and occupational license status of various professions. There are no fees associated with this service.

License Verification

You will have the option to verify the licensee's status. You will be assessed a $5.00 fee.

Professional Licensee List

This services allows you to receive of customized list of occupational professionals in Utah.

$5.00 first 200 records (minimum charge)
$ 0.03 per record after 200
i.e. i.e. 200 = $5.00
700 @ $0.03
------------------
Total: $20.00

Real Estate Licensee List

This services allows you to receive of customized list of real estate professionals in Utah including mortgage brokers and appraisers.

$5.00 first 200 records (minimum charge)
$ 0.03 per record after 200
i.e. i.e. 200 = $5.00
700 @ $0.03
------------------
Total: $20.00

Registered Notary Search

This service allows Utah.gov subscribers to search for registered notaries database provided by the Notary Public Office. The Notary Public Office is a part of the Utah Lieutenant Governor's Office in charge of issuing Notary Public Commissions. The information retrieved will include: Notary Name, address, city, county, zip code, commission date and expiration date. There are no fees to view this information.

Registered Principals Search by Individual Name

The Registered Principal Search queries the Division of Corporation's database for businesses associated with an individual. In order to conduct a Registered Principal Search you must have the name of the registered principal. You will be assessed $3.00 for each query and retrieved list.

Uniform Commercial Code (UCC) Filing

This service allows Uniform Commercial Code (UCC) filing statements to be made with the Department of Commerce, Division of Corporations and Commercial Code. Filers may record information with the state regarding debtors, secured parties and collateral descriptions.

UCC Initial Filing

Each filing allows up to two debtors, one secured party and a collateral description. Additional debtors, secured parties and collateral descriptions may be added to a single filing for additional fees. You will be assessed a $12.00 fee, plus fees for additional information.

UCC Continuation

This service allows Uniform Commercial Code (UCC) filing continuations to be made with the Department of Commerce, Division of Corporations and Commercial Code. For each continuation, you will be assessed a $12.00 fee.

Uniform Commercial Code (UCC) Termination

This service allows Uniform Commercial Code (UCC) filing terminations to be made with the Department of Commerce, Division of Corporations and Commercial Code.
There is no fee for a termination.

Full Data Download

You have the option to purchase a monthly subscription service that allows a full download of UCC filings. There is a fee of $1,000/month and the annual registration fee is waived if this is the only service selected.

Uniform Commercial Code (UCC) Search

This service allows you to search for UCC filings by debtor name or filing number.
There are no fees associated with this search.

UCC Certified Search

Once a searched record is retrieved, you will have the option to certify that you have located all the UCC records associated with an exact search name or filing number. Once you have certified a search, you will receive a zip file containing PDF documents that verify your exact searched as well as the search results. You will be assessed a $12.00 fee for each certified filing.

UCC Image

Once a searched record is retrieved, this service allows you to download an image of the original document. For each image retrieved, you will be assessed a $2.00 fee.

Additional Services available with approval by the appropriate state agency:

Address Verification

This service allows insurance organizations to check for uninsured drivers residing at the same address as current policyholders. Approval by the Department of Public Safety/Driver License Division is required. For each search, you will be assessed a $5.00 fee.

E-Liens

This service allows financial institutions to add and release vehicle liens online.
Approval by the Division of Motor Vehicles is required. For each transaction, you will be assessed a $2.00 fee.

Motor Vehicle Title Liens & Registration

This service allows users to access certain portions of the Motor Vehicle Title, Lien and Registration Database. A user will be able to search by a License Plate number, Vehicle Identification Number, or name to retrieve a record. Approval by the Department of Motor Vehicles is required. For each record retrieved, you will be assessed a $2.00 fee.

Validate

This services allows users to verify the information on Utah-issued Driver Licenses, Driving Privilege Cards, and State Identification Cards. Approval by the Department of Public Safety/Driver License Division is required. For each verification, you will be assessed a $1.50 fee.

Feedback

Was the information on this page helpful?

How can this page be improved?