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Rl56-55c. Plumber Licensing Act Rule. 

Rl56-55c-302b. Qualifications for Licensure - Examination 
Requirements. 

In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(2) and 58-1-301(3), 
the examination requirements for licensure in Subsection 58-55-
302 (1) (c) (i) are defined, clarified, or established as follows: 

(1) The applicant shall obtain a score of 70% on the Utah 
Plumbers Licensing Examination that shall consist of a written 
section and practical section. 

(2) Admission to the examinations is permitted after: 

(a) the applicant has completed all requirements for 
licensure set forth in this section and in Sections Rl56-55c-
302a and Rl56-55c-302b; or 

(b) the applicant has completed: 

(i) the first semester of the fourth year of the apprentice 
education program set forth in Subsection R156-55c-
3 0 2 a ( 1 ) ( a) ( ii ) ; and 

(ii) not less than 6,000 hours of the experience required 
under Subsection .R156-55c-302a(l) (a) (i). 
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(3) (a) If an applicant fails one or more sections of the 
examination, the applicant shall retake any section of the 
examination failed. 

(b) An applicant shall wait at least 25 days for the first 
two retakes and thereafter shall wait 120 days between retakes. 

(4) If an applicant passes any section of the examination but 
does not pass the entire examination, the passing score on any 
section of the examination shall be valid for one year from the 
date the section of the examination was passed. Thereafter, the 
applicant shall retake any previously passed section of the 
examination that is no longer valid to support any subsequent 
application for licensure. 



R156-55b. Electricians Licensing Act Rule. 

Rl56-55b-302c. Qualifications for Licensure - Examination Requirements. 

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-55-302 (1) (c) (i), an applicant 
for licensure under this rule shall pass the appropriate examinations that 
are approved by the Board, each of which shall consist of a theory part, a 
code part and a practical part as follows: 

(a) Utah Electrical Licensing Examination for Master Electricians; 
(b) Utah Electrical Licensing Examination for Master Residential 

Electricians; 
(c) Utah Electrical Licensing Examination for Journeyman 

Electricians; and 
(d) Utah Electrical Licensing Examination for Residential Journeyman 

Electricians. 
(2) Admission to the examinations is permitted after~ 
(a) the applicant has completed all requirements for licensure set 
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forth in Sections Rl56-55b-302a and Rl56-55b-302b; or 
(b) the journeyman applicant has completed: 
(i) the apprentice education program set forth in Subsection Rl56-

55b-302a; and 
(ii) not less than 6,000 hours of the experience required under 

Subsection R156-55b-302b; 
(c) the resi-<lential journeyman applicant has completed:-<::-.;;_.::_:•:·~-~ 

(i) the apprentice education program set forth in Subse-ctTon Rl56-
55b-302a; and 

(ii) not less than 3,000 hours of the experience required under 
Subsection Rl56-55b-302b. 

(3) The applicant shall obtain a "pass" grade on the practical part 
of the examination, a score of at least 75% on the theory part and a score 
of at least 75% on the code part of the examination. 

(4) (a) If an applicant fails one or more parts of the examination, 
the applicant shall retake any part of the examination failed. 

(b) An applicant shall wait at least 25 days between the first two 
retakes and thereafter shall wait 120 days between retakes. 

(5) If an applicant passes any part of the examination but does not 
pass the entire examination, the passing score on any part of the 
examination shall be valid for one year from the date the part of the 
examination was passed. Thereafter, the applicant shall retake any 
previously passed part of the examination. 


